Tuesday Rambles

This I guess is because there was no “this week I…” yesterday. Mainly due to the festive period and the fact I will more than likely be doing the same as everyone else.

Today I had a lovely follow up phone call with Anne Agoren of izzibag, as we hadn’t spoken since the interview was posted. She offered me some amazingly useful advice for next year which I will definately be taking heed of. I’m of course very grateful to her and everyone else who haven given me such great support and opportunities since starting the blog.

This morning whilst out with my cousin and Aunt I stopped by a clearance book shop and was very pleased with my purchases:

For just £5 I purchased the other  queen by Phillipa Gregory and a Classic Library edition of Bram Stoker’s dracula, both in hardback.

Tonight I am going to see St Trinian’s 2. It’s fair to say I’m rather excited and no not just to see the husband, I just loved the first film and I’m rather looking forward to seeing how Sarah Harding fairs as an actress. Has anyone seen it yet?

It’s freeezing today, it was minus 6 degrees when I left the house this morning, so today I’m wearing a black jumper dress with a teal belt around it, black thick tights and blue patterned tights on top

Hope you all stay safe, especially on the roads during the bad weather

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Lust-haves, Random Babbling, this week i... and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tuesday Rambles

  1. Sarah says:

    Let me know what you think about the film, would like to see it over Christmas at some point.

    I’m enjoying the snow, but I know others are sick of it!

  2. Claire says:

    Yeah, let us know how the movie is!

    Hoo-ray for layering tights!

  3. Rachel says:

    Guys, Im about to post my wee review of it

  4. Anne Agoren says:

    Have not seen it but let me know if it is worth the trip outside, by the way the interview was well written and lovely to talk to someone with some original questions. Anne xx

  5. Rachel says:

    aww anne bless your heart

Leave a comment