If I knew you were coming I’d have baked a cake

That’s a really cheesy title but it explains today’s post, this afternoon me, my Mam and sister between us baked a victoria sponge, two batches of brownies (I’m a Ceoliac), chocolate muffins and three pies (again one was just for me) and a quiche. We’re quite talented really, even though the sweet things came from Tesco and Asda sachet’s- but treally that was only the flour and cocoa, we still had to do all the butter and eggs and whisking and stuff. Ok enough about how great they are, here’s the proof

My amazingly tasty brownies, while Jodie’s did smell really nice they didn’t rise aswell as she put water in when she wasn’t meant, oops.

She was however quite rightly proud of her muffins, the picture doesn’t do them justice as they looked brilliant

After laughing at her flat brownies my sponge cake decided not to rise either, it still needs icing yet though.

I was in town with my Nana and Granda this morning and bought Elle and Vogue, Elle came with a free Paul and Joe Sister top in Khaki. After making a mess of my vest whilst making the brownies I changed into it (I know *GASP* wearing Paul and Joe to bake cakes in, CTFO its not a vintage Valentino skirt)

Along with my leggings and floral skirt this is probably one of the most casual outfits I own, I rarely do casual or “lazy” dressing but needs must.

My jewellery is from Primark, I love a bargain.

On closer inspection you can kinda see why it was free, I’m actually wearing a vest underneath and it still looks thin (before this picture it was transparent and showed off my lovely white bra). But It’ll do for baking in!

You should definately check out the Paul and Joe sister collection though

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Random Babbling, this week i... and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to If I knew you were coming I’d have baked a cake

  1. I totally thought of that vintage Valentino skirt when you said what you were wearing to bake on twitter.
    That victoria sponge looks yummy! But icing would indeed make it even better. 🙂 Sorry, I am having major icing cravings in recent days.
    I guess the couldn’t spend too much on fabric with it being free but in the photo here it looks lovely. x

  2. Rachel says:

    thank you sweetheart, I couldn’t resist the similarity!
    I cant wait to ice it, I have cravings for cream atm so at loads when I was putting both sponges together.
    Yeah its not too bad really, mustn’t grumble when it’s free!

Leave a comment