Friend Friday: Mixing & Matching clothes

After seeing Modly Chic’s Friend Friday on a few other blogs I decided to sign up for it. In my blog lull and general unwellness I forgot all about it and wasn’t going to participate but this one seemed right up my street. So here goes:

1. What’s your most versatile piece of clothing? How do you wear it?

At the moment it would have to be my Floral skirt, I can dress it down with a tee and leggings, make it more vintage with a boyfriend blazer and brogues or dress it up with pearls, a brooch and courts.

2. What one piece should every woman own?

A pair of day heels or Mary Janes, they will always come in handy at some point whether it be for a casual night out, an interview or just a days shopping.

3. What Summer trends do you love because of their versatility?

Playsuits, Oh my goodness I am obsessed with playsuits right now. With heels and simple accessories for nights or leggings or tights and brogues or gladiators during the day. They’re so comfy too!

4. What’s the most creative combination you’ve put together from your closet?

My love for Alice in Wonderland was intensified in March when the Tim Burton version of the film was released. This isn’t highly creative but it summed me up greatly I think. The footless tights are from Claire’s, the vest is Miss Selfridge an a pocket watch necklace which was not worn in this picture was River Island.

Sidenote- Harry Potter is on my tv and I have a cyberman head on top of it, ultimate geek?

5. If you had the guts what items would you pair and then wear out in public?

Id already say I was quite daring with my current wardrobe but I recently saw some khaki combat harem pants, which I would love to try but they’re not my style at all. Being me though I would try to make them more elegant and girly with pearls and lace.

What about you then? Leave your answers here or create your own linking it to Modly Chic’s post

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Floral's for Florrie, Lust-haves, What I'm wearing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Friend Friday: Mixing & Matching clothes

  1. Ooh…playsuits…good one! I never thought about potentially pairing one with tights for the transition to fall. Hmm. You’ve inspired me!

    ♥ V

    http://www.gritandglamour.com

  2. Leia says:

    What a gorgeous floral skirt! And I love that romper, I wish I could wear playsuits but I think I would just look ridiculous!

  3. Rachel says:

    I bet you wouldnt Leia, I thought the same but I love mine

  4. I love the fact that we both chose rompers for the most versatile. They are a pretty fun nod to childhoods past – no?

  5. Rachel says:

    Grit and glamour- theyre so versatile seriously, try to out!
    The Chotto Coquette- high five!

Leave a Reply

