Sunday Smile

Hello my lovelies, so it seems the weather is being as typical to British summer time as ever and I dont know about you but it really is just making me yearn for Autumn! Can we just stop with the humidity now please?!

So onto the good stuff!

My lovely friend Claire studies Journalism at Edinburgh Napier and is keen to break into the Music Journalism world, she has her own blog Love Music; Love Life which I would definitely recommend checking out. Last week Clairey was lucky enough to go to Leeds Party In The Park and has done a full amazing review which you can read here. The news that Dane Bowers is bringing back Freak Me had me howling!

Before we go any further I’d like to say one thing My best friend is amazing. Yes she is quite brillant in general but yesterday she made a very poorly Rachel very happy with this lovely present

I’ve been meaning to buy St Trinians 2 for a few weeks now but never got round to it, last night Amy turned up at my door with it hugged me then went home (my best friend is better than yours, etc). Yes alot of my love for the film is due to David Tennant- I mean he’s posh and woman hating and forceful and… um…. posh- but I also love the outfits, the amazing cast and brilliant lines for example this by the Emo girl There’s no reason to be scared of death. ‘Cause death is, you know, like life, but all of the crap gets taken out. Like poverty and fascism and Miley Cyrus. “

I’m still in charge of BSB and as it’s a new month we have a new theme which I picked myself- Fairytales! I’m so very excited for this month because it’s also our birthday month with a big celebration on the 21st in York. Complete with balloons, cake and party bags.

Sophia Bush who plays designer Brooke Davis in One Tree Hill has hit back at Urban Outfitters for producing a tee shirt emblazoned with the words “Eat Less” Brooke wrote on her blog

To promote starvation? To promote anorexia, which leads to heart disease, bone density loss, and a slew of other health problems, not least of all psychological issues that NEVER go away? Shame on you. I will no longer be shopping at your stores. And I will encourage the tens of thousands of female supporters I have to do the same. I have fought to boycott BP. I never imagined I would also be boycotting affordable fashion.

Well said Sophia, you can read her full entry here

The most beautiful song of the moment award has to go to Ellie Goulding with The Writer

As soon as I saw her live last November I predicted big things for Ellie and her newest single is just as lovely as the rest.

So there we have it, what is making me smile from ear to ear today?

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in BSB, Celeb view, Fashion, Recommendations, this week i... and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sunday Smile

  1. ladderedtights says:

    I love that line in St Trinian’s

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Sunday Smile | Mon Polkadot Cheri -- Topsy.com

  3. Emily says:

    Love the Cinderella quote!! She is my inspiration this month!!! 🙂 xx

Leave a comment