Miss Polkadot takes to the road

This is a public service announcement for anyone in the Tyne and Wear region

Starting Monday 9th August it would be advisable to stay off the road between 1 and 2 pm each Monday if you value your life or the appearence of your car.

We have had confirmation of a young girl in her twenties marauding around back streets and deserted car parks  taking down anything in her path.

Yes that’s right I’ve decided to learn to drive. My sister has been learning to drive for some time now and my best friend has had her licence for around a year now so I thought it was time I learnt too.

I’m really nervous but I’m sure I’ll pick it up in time. I guess I wouldn’t be fashion obsessed and a liar if I said I hadn’t thought about driving outfits.

First on my list would be driving gloves, I loved these before I booked my lessons and now I’ve even more of an excuse for them.

Wish me luck, as I will need it!

-Sidenote I’m amazed by the number of entries to the mybag competition but you can still enter here

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Random Babbling, this week i... and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Miss Polkadot takes to the road

  1. Elizabeth says:

    Good luck with the driving lesson! Those gloves will soon be yours.

  2. Kb says:

    Good luck, I’m sure you’ll be fine! I had about a million lessons and failed three tests so I’m living proof that anyone can do it! Now I’m off to get some purple gloves…

    Kb from I Want You To Know

  3. Pingback: Mid-week Haul | Mon Polkadot Cheri

Leave a Reply

