Rachel’s 10 radical self love Commandments

I am really loving Gala’s Radical self love month and I know loads of other bloggers are too. So I thought I would write my 10 commandments which are essential for the best romance of my life well to date at least

One- Thou shalt wear skinny jeans on low days

Skinny jeans make me feel good about my body and are far nicer than sweatpants, lets be honest.

Two- Thou shalt not wear your hair curly every day of the month

yes I love my hair curly, but since Julie showed me how to do the Alice Cullen flick it looks lush straight too.

Three- thou shalt not hibernate on low days

it’s a proven fact that shying away from humanity results in me feeling worse.

Four- Thou shalt grab a best friend and watch feel good films

Nothing makes a girl feel better than sprawling across a bed/ sofa/ floor, stocking up on junk food and watching back to back movies

Five- Thou shalt not feel bad about dipping into the emergency fund for Starbucks and a manicure

I have chipped nails and am in need of caffeine- this IS an emergency!

Six- Thou shalt not feel bad when your manicure is chipped after two days

You’re not a robot, you actually live your life so of course it will chip. Plus that means I can go back and spend half an hour of pure bliss in the shop.

Seven- Thou shalt wear pearls with everything possible

Lets face it, there arent any outfits that cant be brightened up with fake pearls, and they add a little sophistication.

Eight- Thou shalt not be ashamed of reading and writing trashy fanfiction

Imagination is the key to happiness, so writing little pieces is nothing to be ashamed of!

Nine- Thou blog about anything at all

This at the end of the day is my blog and although it is a fashion blog I sometimes tend to play it safe- well no more!

Ten- Thou shalt listen to music that makes you laugh, smile, sing and dance your heart out

depressing music leads to a depressed listener. Happy electro feel songs make me want to dance and god knows even smile at strangers!

And one additional Commandment- Thou shalt do the dance!

Sorry had to!

So what about you guys? What are your Radical self love commandments?

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Two-penneth and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Rachel’s 10 radical self love Commandments

  1. Kar says:

    I’m doing the dance rayray! :L
    Quite good commandments I must say! Especially number 11 lol.
    I like this blog. Simple & still has good advice 🙂
    oxoxo

  2. Amy CT says:

    Maaaan, I needed this 🙂

    Thank you!

    “Eight- Thou shalt not be ashamed of reading and writing trashy fanfiction

    Imagination is the key to happiness, so writing little pieces is nothing to be ashamed of!”

    — ^^ Like I needed any more encouragement!!

    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5734046/1/French_Fry 😉

  3. kerri. says:

    this is amazing rachybum.
    sorry im only commenting, i got distracted by homework.
    but seriously, i love this. it’s definitley something to read to feel good about yourself.
    x

  4. SaraKate says:

    Absolutely love this! I followed the link from Gala’s site and am in love with your commandments. Especially #5! 😉

  5. Anna says:

    I also found my way through Gala’s site, and let me tell you something: I have never seen a wiser truth. I might yank a few of these to follow! :]

    (And okay, I’ll admit it. I am totally delighted at the eighth commandment. NO SHAME!)

  6. Rachel Newnham says:

    I love this so hard. You are awesome!

Leave a comment