Eye catching shoes

I think if you’re a regular reader of my blog you’d know that I am a magpie for beautiful shoes, I have more than I can remember and admittedly a great deal of my monthly expenditure goes on my habit (can I call it a habit? Is it an addiction?!). My heart has skipped a beat at beautiful pairs of shoes since I was tiny picking out jelly shoes but now a standard pair of stiletto’s just doesn’t cut it. For me its a case of the most unusual the better, so my new favourite place to satisfy my need is Spartoo which features well-known and up and coming brands.

Aww look, Polkadots AND stripes (it seems like so long ago that this blog was known as Polka Dot Stripes now!) I absolutely adore the Flick Flack shoes in black. What I love about these is that they take the traditional Mary Jane style and by adding two toned fabric make them fun yet still edgy.

I love Victorian ruffling and love how these Tiggers Nala shoes mix the classic elegance with the roughness of dusty white leather. The cut out upper gives them a stand out shape and I’d love styling these in a modern of vintage way.

So what about you? Do you like classic courts or something more out there? I’d definately check out Spartoo if you like either or maybe even both.

 

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Lust-haves and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

