Origin events presents Very Vintage

First off an apology, I attended this event 8th February but with everything going on I’m just getting round to writing about it. Anyway onwards.

A few weeks ago myself and my friend Verity headed along to Space bar at Newcastle College for Very Vintage. The event was organised and held by a team of Events Management students at the college who have set up their own events and PR group, Origin Events.

Images by Verity

The event comprised of a fashion show and stalls featuring the wares of local vintage stockists and independant designers including Best Vintage, Cake and the lovelies at Made in Newcastle. I was shocked by how the usual friday night drinking space had been transformed into a gorgeous white fashion show room. It all had a very upmarket feel for being held in my college bar! The shows themselves were all well arranged and choreographed with beautiful items that did the stockists and designers proud.

There was also a Lush stand who were selling vintage scarves for charity, I picked this one up when I bought a Charity Pot.

For Origin’s first fashion event I think Very Vintage set quite a high benchmark and I’d love to see where they go in the future.

Thanks so much to Emma and Becky for inviting me when we bumped into each other in MiN! You can follow Becky on Twitter

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Exclusives/ Firstlooks, Fashion, this week i... and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Origin events presents Very Vintage

  1. Filipa says:

    Wow looks like so much fun! I love events and I love clothes, and when you combine them I die from happiness 🙂

Leave a Reply

