take me back to London Town

Just a quicky today, it seems I’m finally over Fashion Week exhaustion as I made it out of the house. Unfortunately I did so whilst looking like a massive hipster but I quite liked my outfit

♥ Green Cardi- Peacocks ♥ I  LONDON tee- Camden ♥ Grey checked shorts- Primark ♥ Black and white diamond tights- Matalan ♥ Anchor scarf- Primark ♥ Carriage necklace- made by me via My Vintage Charms ♥ Polkadot bow ring- Primark ♥

They sell the ILONDON tees all over the capital for a tiny price so I knew that I had to have one at the end of my stay. As with most standard souvenir tops, the neckline was quite high and the sleeves baggy so I had to change these (with a little help from my Nana) and I think the off the shoulder effect works quite well. I wore the shorts to BNTM Live but loved the challenge of dressing them down too. I bought the necklace chain and carriage separately on My Vintage Charms and put them together. The total cost was about 3 quid, not bad eh? And lastly, my nails. On my last night in London I dyed my hair a red-y orange colour (the tub said Vermilion, better picture soon) and as I had no gloves I also inadvertently dyed my nails orange. I actually quite liked it though and painted every other nail red too, in a very messy clumbsy way.

I promise to write more LFW things tomorrow, when hopefully I’ll be smiling a bit more too

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, What I'm wearing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to take me back to London Town

  1. Hannah says:

    AWESOME tshirt, being a Londoner I don’t think I could get away with it even though I want one bad =)


    Bow Dream Nation xx

Leave a Reply

