London Fun Week Day 1 & 2

Hi everyone if this isn’ the most well written post I’m sorry, I’m using Soph’s mac and I’ve had a very long day.

Firat off I arrived on Friday in London and after getting changed we went to Oz. My favourite musical is Wicked even though I’d never seen it before so I had to take advantage of being  fairly close to the Opollo theatre. The show itself was even better than I imagined, in the end it was Elepheba’s Under study’s under study playing the role but she was amazingly good. New Fiyero Mark Evans was a very beautiful man and the ensemble cast were brilliant. That and we were four rows from the front!

Anyway onto the Fashion.  Although I didn’t have tickets to any shows today I did have a wondeful time down at Somerset house.

A few photos (I’ll save alot for when I’m home to do them justice)

Holly Fulton Illustration

Mary Katrantzou S/S11 collection

Topshop New Gen Scarves installation suspended down the full stairwell

My pass, very shiny.

I met my fashion blogger friends today Susie and Sherin aswell as new blogger friends Hannah and Fanny Anna. Be sure to check them out. After the fashiony stuff I went for a cuppa in pret with my lovely Amy CT. Other things I didnt have pictures of (unfortunately) were literally bumpng into Lara Stone and having a casual chinwag with John Rocha.

Tomorrow is a new day, Fashion Mavericks with the BSB girls and I’m also getting a complementary cut from Toni & Guy (perk of being  LFW press!) To keep up to date with me, follow me on Twitter and tweet me if you’re around at Fashion week, I’d love to meet you.

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in BSB, Celeb view, Exclusives/ Firstlooks, Fashion, inspiration, this week i... and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to London Fun Week Day 1 & 2

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention London Fun Week Day 1 & 2 | Polkadot Rach -- Topsy.com

  2. Hannah says:

    Fanny Anna, hahaha!!! I haven’t had time to go through all the business cards I picked up to find her blog yet. I will email you the picture I took of your outfit too. Was so lovely to meet you and I hope you had fun at fashion mavericks. I was only at SH for like 2 hours today. See you again soon =)

    Lots of love, fanny hannah hahahahaha

  3. Filipa says:

    Oh it all sounds so surreal, meeting John and Lara.. I’m so super jealous of all the people that are part of LFW , it’s breaking my hear that I’m stuck up north, just reading about it all:(

  4. Rachel says:

    Hannah- I love Charli! We met up a couple of more days too. Fashion Mavericks was lovely, I’ll be writing about it soon

    Filipa- It was the most surreal experience! Where abouts up north are you?

Leave a Reply

