Happy Rachel

Hi everyone, how are we all? I’ve noticed I’m lacking personal posts, an insight into my life and most importantly a connection with my readers at the minute so today’s post will be just that. I have a few nice things to tell you but first

On Monday I went shopping in Newcastle with my friend Verity, we had a lot of laughs and found some lovely vintage things including this. It’s an old Singer sewing Machine, unfortunately it wasn’t for sale but we both were awestruck by it.

Verity loves vintage and retro as much as me, my only purchases that day were two very classic films; Breakfast at Tiffany’s and To Kill a Mockingbird. And then finally this brooch from Made in Newcastle which is made from a bottlecap!

Last night we went to a vintage show at Newcastle college hosted by Events students, which I’ll tell you more about in another post, but whilst there I got this lovely vintage scarf.

So onto what seems to be taking up a great deal of my life right now- college and applying for university. As I’m studying HEFCs each class is split into two units meaning six grades for universities. Unit one took us up to Christmas which means that last week and this I have been finding out how I did. I was a bit disappointed in myself that I only got a pass grade for Media but I’m over the moon to tell you that for Literature and Language I got Distinctions! I never expected to do so well in my first units, overall I only needed two distinctions as high grades to get into my three chosen unis and I’ve already got them now. I so far have interviews for somewhere I really want to go but not my first choice course and a course somewhere nearer to home on a course that I have always loved (I don’t want to give away the universities or courses in case I jinx it!) I’m quite nervous for both but itching to get going.

Possibly the most exciting “And Finally…” I could think of but here goes

And finally I received the amazing news today that I had been given press accreditation for London Fashion Week and to say I was excited was a bit of an understatement. I’ve spent a great deal of tonight selecting which shows I have to see and I knew on sight that they definitely had to include Vivienne Westwood Red Label and Temperley London, my two absolute favourite labels. The full list of shows I want to see is here.

I’m going to be in London from 18th-23rd so feel free to get in touch

love

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, I love local Vintage, inspiration, Random Babbling, this week i... and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

