Dior Haute Couture SS11

It’s no secret I love everything John Galliano brings to Paris Couture week (Dior A/W 10 love and S/S 10 equestrian)and the Dior Haute Couture Spring/ Summer 11 show did not dissapoint.

 

I am overjoyed that The Woman is staying put this season, The harsh drastic shades of greay, black red and dark pink go stunningly well with the ivory tones of the models.

A closer look at Karlie Kloss’ make up from the first shot, post box red eyebrows, dramatic eyeliner, and screen siren lips makes for a futuristic take on the classic Hollywood starlet look.

The ladylike floatiness of last seasons show still shone through but as a more grown up version of itself. Pastels and muted tones replace the bright floral colours and they still remain classy but fun.

I must apologise for the shortness of this post. WordPress is having problems

Are any of you on Tumblr? MPC now has scrapbook style tumblr where I’ll be posting everything I like and inspire my posts. Go follow me if you like!

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Celeb view, Fashion, I love that shoot, inspiration and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dior Haute Couture SS11

  1. I love the drama of this, it’s sexy yet ultra feminine! I don’t get on with tumblr really… I don’t like the lack of words, but there’s definitely a place for them! 🙂 jazzy ♥

Leave a Reply

