Looking ahead

Hi everyone, well it’s here 2011. Also known as the year when everything changes for the better. I have absolutely huge plans for this year so don’t wish to keep talking about last year. It had his down but also amazing highs which have changed me alot and I will always be thankful for.

Last night I rang in the new year with my family and best friend, just the way it should be. There aren’t many good photos to show you so instead I shall show you what I wore

Shift dress- River Island, long pearls and pearl bracelet (gift from Cat)- Dorothy Perkins, green ring(gift from Sis’ boyfriend)- Accessorize, leopard print clutch- Lavin X H&M

The second was the only full length shot taken of me and my face isn’t very nice, I didn’t just lose my head. I wore my blue shift dress which I got in the River Island sale for half price last week. With it being such a classic piece I didn’t want to take the shine off it by overloading with accessories. Other than the dress my bag was the main talking point, as you can see I removed a couple of the big fabric flowers but it still looks just as lovely.

Onto this year then! I don’t have any massive life changing resolutions as I don’t think you should force yourself to make big changes just for traditions sake. I have 3 but the last is entirely silly

  1. To cut down on swearing- I feel that swear far too much and to be honest with my geordie accident I dont need help to sound any rougher or less intelligent (entirely in my opinion I mean no offence). I just feel that with me planning to move away later in the year and attend more fashion events I wouldn’t want my accent hindering me. That and as my Granda tells me “it isn’t very ladylike”!
  2. To be only positive online- I shall be doing this one with Amy CT, we both think that as this year holds so much promise for us individually and together we should be more positive on twitter and other outlets. As these are where a lot of fashion folk find us we don’t want to give off negative attitudes and of course it brings everyone else down
  3. To successfully use Harry Potter chat up lines– obviously completely silly, me and Sarah happened upon this one last week and had a whole night of it on Twitter. It’s a bit daft but completely possible.

And finally I have some very exciting things coming up this year, academically, personally and fashion based which I am very much looking forward to. It’s going to be a big year but I know that I’ll need to work hard for it all to work out. I hope you’re all going to stay with me in the New Year too.

So what about you? How did you ring in the new year? Do you have any resolutions? What are you up to in 2o11?

Sidenote- I’ll be recording a new video this week, is there anything you think should be on it or do you have any questions that you’d like me to answer?

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Random Babbling, this week i..., What I'm wearing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Looking ahead

  1. Oh, Harry Potter chat up lines. Everyone should know a few ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Sarah says:

    Rachel that dress is lovely! You look really beautiful! In fact, I like your whole outfit! Just gorgeous!

    1. Your grandma’s not the only one who says it’s not lady-like. ๐Ÿ˜‰
    3. That was hilarious! And I meant EVERY one *winks suggestively* But we should do that again sometimes, different fandom or something.

    Love you. xx

  3. Rachel says:

    Amy- me and Sarah know more than a few already!
    Sarah- I know its so vulgar of me, I’m getting better already though. DOCTOR WHO CHAT UP LINES

Leave a Reply

