Presents to me

I know it’s Christmas in just a few days but the Young Achievers prize money means I can afford to treat myself a little bit too. These are the lovely things I’m coveting:

♥  Maisy large bag- Paul’s Boutique, £60 ♥ Hanky Hem coat- New Look, £59 ♥ Panda beanie and mittens, £12.99 each ♥ Topshop make up- from a selection, prices £2-£25 ♥

I’ve never ever owned an even slightly expensive bag and was planning on going all out, but then I fell in love with this Paul’s Boutique navy Maisy in Fenwicks last week. My friend Nic of NicNat Vintage (see blog post) was astonished that out of £500 I’d found a bag for £60, but then that’s just the bargain hunter in me.

The Hanky Hem coat featured in it’s own post last week and I am still besotted with it.  I don’t think I’ll be able to wear it until the snow is gone (again!) but then it’ll be special when I do get to wear it.

River Island have such a lovely selection of animal hats this year but I think this Panda one is so cute and wintery, the mittens are just as sweet and will keep my hands warm when I’m texting too!

I’m still finding Topshop make up a bit of a novelty if I’m honest- make up at Toppers wow!– but that aside I do like a lot of the range especially the foundations which match my sometimes almost translucent skintone quite well. I’m also after a new eyeliner to keep attempting smoky eyes so this might just come in handy.

I wanted to end todays post with my preset from Amy CT, looking at it will always remind me what I have always believed- that it is never about the money but the experience and how much I grow from it.

 

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, I love local Vintage, inspiration, Lust-haves, this week i... and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Presents to me

  1. I’m so glad you like your present love 🙂 Merry Christmas x

  2. What I love about your list of presents to yourself is that actually, it’s the kind of haul that some people would come back from on a regular Saturday without even thinking about it. You will be able to reward yourself for a wonderful achievement with lots of shiny new things. Enjoy it, you totally deserve it!

    Naomi x

    • Rachel says:

      Thank you Naomi, I know I’m not massively splashing out but I really want to save some of it. I’ve never had this sort of money at my disposal before so it’d feel wrong spending it on just one thing.

Leave a Reply

