Same old, same old

I haven’t done an outfit post in a while, but because of the snow I seem to be wearing a lot of the same things just swapped around and mixed up a bit. So I thought I’d show you not only one outfit today but a little peek into my wardrobe, some of my essentials and favourite accessories.

This was taken before the snow admittedly so I’m not as wrapped up but these long armed gloves are so cosy, they’re from Peacocks. The pearls had to go on top of course.

This is one of my college outfits for when the snow was in full swing, you can’t see them but I had extra layers underneath.

Oh look second appearance for the bow cardigan! This was my outfit for Thursday and although it was almost sub-zero I was sick of the layers and dressed very inappropriately in my vintage striped and sheer long top with leggings and my trusty knitted beret.

Diamond tights round 2. The main focus of this picture though is obviously my new wellies, they’re absolutely gorgeous don’t you think? My Mam picked them out as the butterflies reminded her of me.

The return of the snood! you might remember I got this last year and loved it very dearly. I had to bring it back this year.

I’ve been quite lucky of late as far as competitions are concerned, on Thursday this lovely Rimmel lipstick popped through my letterbox.

And this is how it looks on (yes I’m wearing the hat again), it’s Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick in shade Coral in Gold. I really like the colour, it’s like a more wintery version of my favoured coral lipstick of the summer.

I found out yesterday that I’d also won a piece of the hotly sought after Lanvin X H&M collection. The beautiful Leopard clutch comes courtesy of Notting Hill Girl and I can’t wait to recieve it!

So what items are you living in at the minute?

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, this week i... and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

