Snowy Sunday Smile

Hello my loves, well I can’t speak for the whole of the country but up here in the north east we have had a massive downpour of snow. It started on Thursday meaning I couldn’t get into college and by Friday night we had almost blizzards. I absolutely love the snow but had consumed a bit too much wine too go outside. I only had my blackberry so here are a few badly blurry images.

My gorgeous wellies sinking in the snow, they have been my saviour the last couple of days.

My street is a main road but even that was snowed in yesterday, I couldn’t believe it!

My back garden has a fish pond ornamental well and barrow seat in it, that you can barely make out.

I’m still a rather busy girl but thankfully things have slowed down happily. In college life I just received my first assignment back in Language which was a Merit making me very happy indeed.

The next Instalment of Stylish Sounds for Cellardoor magazine is now live and this week features the beautiful girlband The Like. So please go check it out.

Staying on the fashion loving musicians theme I wanted to tell you all about my favourite girl of the moment. WARNING- Explicit version of video

Jessie J first caught my attention strutting confidently down the BNTM live catwalk, this girl has amazing stage presence and attitude. She is also in my opinion one amazing hair haver. This is her incredible debut single Do It Like a Dude which is due to chart today.

A little closer to home, my lovely vintage loving friend Nicole and her Mam are opening their very own Vintage shop! NicNat Vintage opens 11th December in Old Eldon Square (the green), hope to see you down there.

And finally I have some very exciting news that I can’t wait to share with you all. A few weeks ago my college mentor nominated me in the Evening Chronicle’s Young achiever awards 2010 and I was speechlessly overjoyed. I never believed I would ever inspire anyone or deserve such a nomination. I was even more shocked when the newspaper contacted me this week and the amazing news is that I am in the final three of the Undergraduate award! The ceremony takes place next month and the winners will be announced then, so everyone keep your fingers crossed until then.

The little things that make me smile:

♥ Starbucks on a cold day ♥ Friday in the snow ♥ block B row B seats for Taylor Swift in March ♥ sending away my UCAS application ♥ Hilarious protest signs “Tories put the N in CUTS” and much worse ♥ The Smiths’ The Queen is Dead on Zane Lowe’s Masterpieces ♥ Harry Judd doing Strictly for CiN

What’s making you smile this week?

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, inspiration, Random Babbling, this week i... and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Snowy Sunday Smile

  1. Carla says:

    Ooh I’ve met The Like, they’re really lovely girls! 🙂

  2. Danni says:

    I love that Jessie J song, I’ve been singing it non-stop for the last few days! I like how she’s kinda freaky but pretty hot too! Will she stay edgy though or just become like everyone else I wonder?

  3. Rachel says:

    Carla- Was that at The Cluny?

    Danni- I absolutely love her. I hope she stays edgy

Leave a Reply

