1st birthday giveaway Part 1

Hi lovely readers, last week I was overjoyed to have reached my first full year writing this blog. Because of this I’ve got a couple of giveaways over the next week to thank you all.

The first this this beautiful Postage stamp necklace from Emma Louise Originals

As Emma explained on the blog previously:

“My postage stamp necklaces are completely different and are an idea which I just stumbled on one day, tried out and liked! They are made with postage stamps which I collect from all sorts of places. Once I find a stamp which has a nice design, I mount it onto a wooden Scrabble tile and protect it with lots of layers of a clear glaze so that it makes a really unusual pendant. Stamps are like miniature works of art so it’s nice to be able to show them off in this way. I also like the fact that I never know which stamps I will find, so many of the necklaces I make are complete one-offs, which is a completely different feeling from buying a mass-produced item from a High Street store.”

To win this one off pendant on a silver short chain all you need to do is comment on this post. For an additional entry you can tweet “I’d like to win a @ELOriginal stamp necklace from @PolkaDot_Rach please!”

T’s & C’s

  1. Competition closes 7pm on Saturday 20th November (two days from now)
  2. One tweet and/or blog comment per person to avoid inbox clogging.
  3. UK entries only

Be sure to check out Emma’s site for more lovely products

 

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Competitions, Fashion and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to 1st birthday giveaway Part 1

  1. Me wants to enter!!! πŸ˜€
    And many congrats on the blogoversary my lovely. xxx

  2. HAPPY BLOG BIRTHDAY TO YOOOOOOUUUU πŸ™‚

    ^^ That’s my entry πŸ˜‰

  3. Hannah Watson says:

    I would LOVE to win a postage stamp necklace!!
    xx

  4. Hannah Watson says:

    oh yer
    Happy birthday to youuuuuuuuuuuuuuu
    Happy Birthday to youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu
    Happy birthday Mon Polkadot Cheri
    Happy Birthday to youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu
    xxxx

  5. Stephanie says:

    Happy One Year! Lovely necklace, I’d wear it with pride πŸ™‚

  6. Pingback: Tweets that mention 1st birthday giveaway Part 1 | Mon Polkadot Cheri -- Topsy.com

  7. Sarah says:

    Before I met Amy, my best friend was an American, and after she left for Tanzania I was in a pretty bad state for a few months, until Amy took me under her wing (whether she knows it or not). So this postagge stamp necklace just reminds me of her. Thankfully we’ve kept in contact (at 5 am, time differences are horrible things).

    Plus after Speak Now, I seem to be obsessed with purple! I swear, there’s almost as much in my wardrobe as there is red, if not more!

    And I would sing you Happy Birthday … but there’s a reason I haven’t gone on X Factor … I’m just too amazing! (Seriously though, can not sing. Hence why I let Marylin do it for me πŸ˜‰ ). Happy Blogiversary! xx

  8. Katie says:

    Happy blogaversary πŸ˜€

    Katie xox

  9. sarah foran says:

    Happy birthday, keep up the good work x

  10. Kirsty Jane Fox says:

    This necklace is really unique and funky, I would love to win it! x

  11. Karen Walkden says:

    Happy One Year! Lovely necklace would love to win it πŸ˜€

  12. Kirsten Murphy says:

    This is lovely
    @Kemcaflipflops

Leave a Reply

