Run and fly Sunday Girl- Florrie Arnold

Florrie Arnold has been in my sights for a little while now. She’s a 21 year old singer and drummer (I love female drummers especially) from Bristol. I absolutely love her sound but I’ve been a bit slow on the uptake as far as a big campaign she launched a few month ago, it even features one of my favourite songs.

Nina L’Elixir by Nina Ricci

I caught a glimpse of the ad on a TV screen in our college bar on Friday and have been in love with it since. There’s a lovely fantasy world created in which she becomes a princess. She has changed the Sunday Girl lyrics as you can probably tell, she explains why:

“It’s an original Blondie track but the lyrics of that are quite sad, so I thought I should probably re-write the lyrics to fit with the ad. It’s about waking up in a dream land, you open your eyes and you see all these amazing things around you.

While I do love the Blondie song I think I love this lyrics even more as she’s made the song about living your fantasy and hope. The single is also on itunes.

Nina L’Elixir is the newest reinterpretation of Nina, but it seems to me like the more sophisticated sister of Nina with its red bottle making it seem like a jewel and it’s sensual scent mixing Jasmine with woody amber.

I can’t wait to see what 2011 holds for Florrie though, I can see her being next year’s Ellie Goulding or Marina Diamandis.

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Lust-haves, new fave band wednesday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Run and fly Sunday Girl- Florrie Arnold

  1. illusclaire says:

    Duuuude

    I know it is more common to see male drummers than female, but don’t designate a mandrummer normal! D:!

  2. Drummer Girl says:

    are girl drummers not normal? :/

    • Rachel says:

      I realise now that that part of the post sounded totally rude. I meant drummers in general. That was so anti- feminist of me!

  3. Hmmm not sure on this one- really love the Nina advert though!

  4. andie says:

    I want the lyrics please

Leave a Reply

