Happy birthday Mon Polkadot Cheri!

The blog was one year old yesterday, can you believe it? I definitely can’t and probably would’ve laughed in your face if you’d told me I’d be here this time last year.

Although my writing style has changed a lot in just twelve months; I have learnt fuckloads and been given even more opportunities than that.  Starting out as the tiny little Polka Dot Stripes on the 9th November 2009 as a way of finding my feet in journalism and giving me something to focus, I can finally say that I have nothing to fight anymore because what is now Mon Polkadot Cheri has given me a new lease of life and has shaped me into the person I am now.

And I know this is beyond slushy but let me indulge just for today please! I want to thank everyone who has ever believed in me and helped me along the way.

Also as a thank you there’s a big giveaway coming soon

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Random Babbling and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Happy birthday Mon Polkadot Cheri!

  1. Rachel says:

    Happy Blog Birthday sweetheart, and I can’t wait to check out this giveaway!!!

  2. Sarah says:

    There’s nothing else to say but:

    😉

  3. Nikki says:

    happy birthday! xxx

  4. Happy birthday, darling, and congratulations. You’ve come so far and I’m so proud xx

  5. raychxjane says:

    Happy birthday!! Many more to come hopefully! 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

