The Fashion blogger look

I realise that yesterday I said “this is the last BNTM Live post” but I really liked my day one outfit so wanted to share it.

♥ Lace top- Dorothy Perkins; Nude hat-H&M; Tailored shorts- Primark; Faux Pearl necklace (used as bracelets)- Somewhere ; Nude lace tights- New Look; Shearling boots- New Look; Stopwatch necklace- River Island; Black gemstone ring- H&M. ♥

After booking trains and tying up all press enquiries, the one thing myself and my girls who I attended the event with were focusing on was our outfits. We were attending on press day after all and everyone wanted to look their best. So much in fact that me and Soph trawled Oxford street for her outfit the night before, lugging with us a suitcase laptop and bedding!

Whilst I did want to look my best I also knew that I would be on my feet for hours so wanted to be comfortable too, which is why it was quite simple and easily styled.  I still completely adore these boots and I love that they still get compliments.

You may’ve noticed that all comments are set to pending moderation. I’m sure regular readers will know why and understand that while I am sick of defending myself to ignorant people. WordPress comments mean that when a person has commented once no further comments need moderating  and this meant that some of my readers were seeing these disgusting comments and engaging in an arguement. I don’t wish to try anyone else in so I hope you all understand and respect my decision.

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, this week i..., What I'm wearing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Fashion blogger look

  1. Sarah says:

    I thought that you looked gorgeous! Everyone did in fact!

    Oooh, maybe I should do an outfit post?

  2. Nice post i found lots of new stuff over here and informative news,there are many blogs but this is one of the best.

  3. Pingback: Goodbye 2010 | Polkadot Rach

Leave a Reply

