BNTM Live- the press experience

I know this has been a long time coming but I finally recieved the photos of the BNTM catwalk models, the KISS catwalk models from a few different shows and of course myself and my new best friends aka Joy, Alisha, Amelia and Tiff. As well as those she also sent me alot of photos taken in the press area and based around our second day when we were two of the small number of press there.

This is one of my favourite pictures of me from the whole weekend. Originally meant as a test shot taken at the tube station, Sophie liked it so much that she added effects to it and used it for her Butterfly Day post yesterday.

One of my favourite  parts of Friday was the BNTM catwalk show. A few snaps

Joy

Charlotte

Alisha and Tiff sparring to win BNTM

For the finally Tiffany wore a gorgeous sparkling dress which caught the light from all angles.

At the end of the first day I was lucky enough to briefly meet Tiffany and Joy for a photo and then the next day had a proper word with both of them. (Note- I’d just had my Elemis facial so aren’t wearing makeup!)

The first thing Joy picked up on was that I was northern too so the first thing she told me was how different and surreal London was to up here! She’s decided that she is going to try and focus on photo shoots as she knows catwalk is her weak spot. In fact during the show she is lifted above four men’s heads and carried down the catwalk which she finds “****ing terrifying”. The good news is she has a few campaigns in the pipeline but she’s waiting to finalise them and more than anything she would love to appear in Vogue.

Tiff was a little bit more guarded; I suspect that she’s had media training since winning so I got alot more from her by just chatting casually. She was a lovely girl though and although she’s still living in a BNTM bubble where everything is new and exciting, she has just started going to Go- See’s so is finding that quite nerve racking. She much prefers catwalk and said the only time she cried during the show was “when Amelia left, we were like best friends” she then looked at Amelia and jokingly went “you were meant to agree there!”

The most exciting part of Saturday happened inside the press lounge. On Friday and mostly on Saturday they staggered the celebs and Models so that the fans didn’t cause too much commotion but for some reason on Saturday around 2pm (just as I’d bought my dinner to be exact) Charley Speed, new musician Jessie J and BNTM girls Tiff, Alisha, Charlotte, Joy and Amelia were all in the press lounge at once.

Mine and Amelia’s expressions are due to two things 1) Amelia’s mum was running around the press lounge declaring “we must get a picture with the actor!”(James Nesbitt!) and 2) up until the camera went off Amelia was repeatedly saying “Oh I really need a wee. I dead need a wee. Can I go to the toilet?” and variations there in. Both were such lovely girls though and all of the girls seemed to genuinely be friends.

Although that half an hour with all the models, friends family, the random occourance of James Nesbitt and mad fans was surreal mad and scary all at the same time it was one of the best moments of my life. I can’t wait to be invited to more press events after that.

So I shall leave you with me enjoying a Tia Maria cocktail

Love as always x

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Exclusives/ Firstlooks, Fashion, inspiration, Recommendations and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to BNTM Live- the press experience

  1. Susie says:

    Wow! It looked like you had so much fun and you look absolutely gorgeous!

  2. IdaPida says:

    looks like the experience of a lifetime 😀
    and you look absolutely fabulous hun ❤

  3. Pingback: Goodbye 2010 | Polkadot Rach

Leave a Reply

