Sunday Smile and late friend friday

Good afternoon lovelies, I’m sorry I’ve neglected the blog a bit this week- I’m getting into college, making new friends and being bogged down with assignments at the minute. Before we start the happiness I’m going to do a belated Friend Friday. Here goes

1. How has your blog changed over the months/years you’ve been
blogging?

I think mainly for me I’ve grown in confidence and have learnt a lot more about writing, so it’s a lot more relateable now. My first few posts seemed preachy and dull if I’m honest.

2. What was one thing you did wrong in the beginning and how have you
changed that?

In the beginning I thought it was cool to have my images going left then right and it always messed with the coding. I thought this would be “different” so quickly changed that.

3. When you visit a blog what’s the greatest turn off? The thing that makes you close the tab?

For me it’s really bad layouts. I used to have an unreadable layout and now things like that annoy me so much! That and a really patronising tone.

4. How did you find your voice?

For me it was through finding my confidence and realising how much I loved inspiring others. I realised I had a place to share my opinions and views so jumped on it.

5. If you had three pieces of advice to give to a new blogger what would those be?

I’d say interact with your readers, don’t be niave and do your research.

Now onto the smiling!

For the past month I have been forced to use a very bog standard phone thanks to my own stupidity meaning I dunked my good mobile in my tea instead of my biscuit! Luckily though yesterday I renewed my contract and got a shiny new Blackberry Bold. I am already addicted.

I am really enjoying college and especially making me friends. The thing I love about adult courses is that the students are so much less bitchier and pretentious than first years can often be so everyone is so easy to get on with. I have little groups of friends in each class and I love going for lunch or a swift drink (especially if that ends up in the gay district!)

I am currently on a bit of a health kick and in a couple of weeks I shall be starting beginners ballet with my friend Raych. I love how graceful it is an would love to tone up too.

Ok I have a confession to make. My name is Rachel Charlton and I am addicted to the X Factor. I don’t know when exactly this happened but it’s true I love it, and not even in a saracastic media student way anymore. It’s sad and rotting my brain but I love it. Certain people do scare me though. The one thing that angers me though is the styling, so I was shocked to find out the stylist is the amazing Grace Woodward. Shame on you Grace. Here’s my faveourites purely for comedy value, sadly they’ve just gone

Time for another installment of Mean Girls macro’s will always be funny

It may’ve just about escaped your attention that on Friday I am off to Britains Next Top Model live. I’m unbelievably excited and really really cannot wait. The best thing is I get to see some of my favourite bloggers too. Make sure you follow me on twitter for updates from the event!

So what’s making you smile this week?

 

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Celeb view, Fashion, inspiration, Lust-haves, Random Babbling, this week i.... Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunday Smile and late friend friday

Leave a Reply

