Where we’re going, we don’t need roads

Tonight I went to the cinema with my sister, to see an absolute classic. As it’s the 25th anniversary of Back to the Future this month they’re showing it again at selected cinemas. It was so fun to just be a total geek and right at the end everyone said the line “where we’re going, we don’t need roads” along with the Doc!

For this great event (and also college today) I wore this

It is officially autumn/winter now so I am living in my pinafore, jumper, tights and hat combo. I felt quite patriotic in all the red and blue, ofcourse the tights helped too

I’ve featured these Pamela Mann tights before but I love them, that and my mission is now to make Raych smile with my tights selection. You can also see my shearling boots, I’d vowed not to wear them again until BNTM Live (8 days!!) but we kinda knew I wouldnt stick to that.

This is typical “College Rach” I wear my glasses alot as not to render myself blind and I believe I was going for the thinking pose here.

Before I met my sister I did a little bit of shopping

After my makeup post the other day I realised how much of a rut I was in/ how old my makeup was so treated myself to a few new pieces.

Topshop foundation and skin tint, GOSH mascara, Rimmel eye shadow duo in “Metallic Pearls” and superdrug own retractable powder brush and lipbalm. I also got some grey bow tights- just £1 so I got two pairs!- and new socks from New Look.

I found this cute this glasses case whilst in the queue in Topshop and had to have it.

I’ve had a lovely last few days and have some very exciting things coming up which I can’t wait to share with you all.

 

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Random Babbling, this week i..., What I'm wearing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where we’re going, we don’t need roads

  1. raychxjane says:

    The second day of Happy Tights!! 🙂 I’m waiting for the electric purple tights…now THAT would make me smile! x

  2. Pingback: Pamela Mann Duo

Leave a Reply

