MAC Venomous Villians

When I posted my makeup post yesterday a fantastic new collection completely slipped my mind. In the midst of the MAC- Rodarte collaboration which provoked worldwide outrage in the blogsphere it seems MAC have come up trumps with a fun and beautiful range of products.

Based on some of Disney’s favourite baddies; the venomous villians collection is a mass of deep colours for maximum impact.

The Cruella range is all red’s, nudes and bronzey browns making it understated yet stunning

One of the newest Disney villians is Dr Facilier from the Princess and the frog and while his shades are a bit fresher and fun they’re still quite dramatic with eye pencils and bright shades.

The Maleficent pieces look as magic and evil as the woman herself, deep purples crushed together; mixtures of blues and greens and multi changing pearl nail lacquers. Not to mention purple lipstick!

My favourite of the ranges is the Evil Queen; I loved her in Snow White too though. My favourite of course is the coral lipstick.

I think I may be asking for these in my Christmas stocking, but what about you?

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Lust-haves and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to MAC Venomous Villians

  1. Selina says:

    Love love love love! Having to avoid going anywhere near a M.A.C store, for fear of putting a serious dent in the credit card! Especially lusting after the Maleficent nail polishes. Sheesh, who needs to renovate the house anyway!

  2. katie Bennett says:

    ok sod christmas i wan them now please halloween round the corner how about a halloween stocking i wonder if that would catch on lol ….. do you think if i go to Mac headquaters and do a trick or treat on there door they might let me have some lol

  3. raychxjane says:

    I was reading about them yesterday! They’re amazing! I’ll definitely be wanting them in my Christmas stocking 🙂

  4. Carla says:

    I’m just underwhelmed by the entire collection. I think the packaging is very cheap looking. :/

Leave a Reply

