The globe-trotting best friend returns bearing gifts

So as the title suggests my best friend returned from her travels this weekend and brought me a few goodies. However the title is a little misleading as when I say “Globe-trotting” I really mean “swapped planes at different airports” but all the same she was in these countries and cities for a few hours.  They’re may only be little gifts but they all really appeal to me and I love them almost as much as I love having her back in the same country!

This was just the carrier that all my prezzies came in and I know its a pretty standard American duty free bag but I love that it shows the variety of publications.

Her first stop was Paris and this is the Air France fashion magazine Madame, The model on the front is Bo Don who featured in yesterday’s sunday Smile, she has a striking bone structure.

The thing I love about Madame is because it’s for international readers the editorials are wrote in French and English.

Appealing to my fashion writer side again, A and her Mam saw US Vogue and knew how much I would appreciate it. She didn’t realise at the time but it has a fourteen page fashion story and editorial on my favourite girl of the moment Carey Mulligan so I loved it even more (this is worthy of it’s own post)

It’s fairly obvious where she got this from isn’t it? Knowing she was stopping off at JFK Airport I had dropped a few hints about a I NYC tee-shirt but although they are dirt cheap in the city itself it seems JFK was cashing in on weary travellers and was charging ridiculous prices for those, but she still got me a I NYC bag which I adore!

And finally from Disney World Florida (her final destination) I got a Tigger keyring as we both lose our keys on a regular basis so this is perfect. I was reassured that they searched everywhere for an Alice In Wonderland themed keyring but they were no were to be found. Sort it out Disney World!

I’m very very happy to have my best friend back as you can probably tell.

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Random Babbling, this week i... and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The globe-trotting best friend returns bearing gifts

  1. Aww, those are so cute! I can’t wait to go travelling in a few summers’ time! 🙂

  2. Sarah says:

    The NYC bag is perfect! What a thoughtful friend to bring back so many cute things. xx
    http://www.weshopthereforeweare.co.uk/

  3. Hello , I came to your blog as suggested from the “H&M Competition” .Hope you share the video if you win. And here I am Loving your blog , lets become fashionable blogger friends , lets follow each other.

    Moreover I’m inviting you to enter the GOD SAVE McQUEEN Shirt GIVEAWAY I’m having on my blog. ENTER HERE and Good Luck
    http://www.thedollsfactory.com/2010/10/fendi-giveaway-winner-and-invitation-to.html

    Find Dolls Factory on

    http://www.thedollsfactory.com/

Leave a Reply

