London Fashion week S/S11 part 1- stark contrasts

Although I was unable to attend any LFW shows I am avidly following them on the London Fashion Week website. Two of my favourite shows showcased very different trends for the summer.

PPQ

The bright colours, vibrant patterns and edgy cuts all cause maximum impact. And the use of a Fez, well what can I say? Fezes are cool. The things you learn from Doctor who ey?

Betty Jackson

I’ve seen darker nude colours become more popular in these coming seasons but it appears the trend is staying put for S/S11 too. It’ll transfer from work wear to weekend and even nightwear with the leotard. I especially love the Mad Men style dress in the first shot.

I wonder what else LFW has in store, I love that my fellow bloggers are doing some amazing coverage too. Bangs And a Bun is showing daily video highlights of the event. Sarah’s Scribbles and the Topshop blog Inside Out also have some fantastic coverage.

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Celeb view, Exclusives/ Firstlooks, Fashion, inspiration, Lust-haves and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to London Fashion week S/S11 part 1- stark contrasts

  1. ladderedtights says:

    I loved the Betty Jackson show.

  2. Katie says:

    I frickin’ love PPQ!!

    Katie xox

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention London Fashion week S/S11 part 1- stark contrasts | Mon Polkadot Cheri -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

