First day of school

Hi everyone, just a quick post today.

I wanted to thank you all for all the kind messages of good luck and hope that I recieved before and during my first day of college, regular readers know how big a step it is for me to return to education and how nervous I was and I’m truly grateful of how loving you all were, especially my closest friends.

Last night, before embarking on her travels, my best friend came to my house to give me this card. In it was a lovely heartfelt message her mum also sent me a very motivational message, but of which I’d like to keep just for me. I love the card, very me don’t you think?

In honour of embarking on my new career I got new nails too

I love this nude salmon colour, very autumn. Just what I need.

So the day itself went really well, apart from Business being cancelled but no worry- me and two of the girls (who I discovered are doing all the same courses as me!) went for a much needed Starbucks and vintage shop.

Even better is that I spotted some lovely vintage bargains and as it’s pay day tomorrow I;d expect a blog post soon!

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, inspiration, Random Babbling, this week i... and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First day of school

  1. Amy CT says:

    So glad you had a good day! 🙂 Hope mine goes as well as yours!

Leave a Reply

