Let them eat cupcakes

This week in the UK is National Cupcake week, while I’m not great at baking I still love tasting and icing cupcakes. On top of that two of my favourite North East girls Messy Carla and Katie Cakes are celebrating by giving us a different recipe each day this week.

I also love Cupcake accessories, I found these in my room

This is on my shelf above my mirror and TV, the cup and saucer is from the Cath Kidston shop in York and the little candle from a lovely little shop in Newcastle’s High Bridge. The little cake is a lipbalm!

As you’ve probably guessed by now I am a serial notebook buyer, I have around 9 that all have different purposes. Part of this comes from how scatterbrained I am and have to make notes in order to remember things, the rest in my bordering on OCD organisation. I got this lovely Cupcakes, polkadots and stripes one with the polkadotted one in yesterdays post. At the minute it’s being used to plan my personal statement and media work-based on our first assignment last year.

Tesco do a brilliant gluten free brownie mix and it works just as well for cupcakes, we decorated them with pink edible glitter on white icing and white chocolate stars on chocolate icing.

Thank you to everyone taking part in this weeks addition of KAF, you’re all so brave and inspirational.

So what are you doing this Cupcake week?

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Random Babbling, this week i... and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Let them eat cupcakes

  1. Katie says:

    I love that Cath Kidston cup. So super cute 🙂

    Katie xox

  2. Nikki says:

    We have so much in common lady, a love of polka dots, cupcakes & notebooks 😀
    I have already started celebrating (on purpose *ahem*) by scoffing loads of cupcakes I bought at my fashion fair!

  3. Lou says:

    I looooove notebooks! You just followed my Tumblr (thanks lots) and you may have noticed my obsession. I have only recently become aware of the extent of how much I love the things when my mother pointed it out to me. I have loved and collected them since I was tiny!
    Lou xxx

Leave a Reply

