Sunday Smile

Hello lovelies, I hope you’re having a lovely relaxed sunday, for me it’s the last minute things before starting college but I still wanted to bring you some lovely things. and you may notice that Im going to start bulleting these to fit more things in and less rambling

A few weeks ago I wrote a post about how I didn’t feel comfortable in jeans but thanks to Amy CT’s BSB style resolutions for starting uni in which she pledges to not wear jeans every day I have decided to start wearing them sometimes and plan to actually go shopping for them. Below are just two of my options from New Look.

Since I’ll be leaving home for university in just over a years time my dad has decided he’s going to learn me to cook; so far I’ve assisted in making a chinese dish consisting of rice noodles, chicken with spices and sweet and sour sauce and made my own cheese and ham omlette. Nigella best watch her back.

My favourite boys Mcfly released their new single Party Girl this week and as I type it’s just charted at number 6, they were in Radio one’s live lounge which you can see HERE

As mentioned I start college on Wednesday, I’m rather excited but so nervous. My timetable came in the post and nearly everything is correct meaning less running around like a crazy on my first day.

As I am addicted to everything social networking I decided it was time British Style Bloggers got a Tumblr. I will be running that so please go follow if you fancy.

Two of my favourite shows returned last night, the first being Strictly Come Dancing. I love everything about it; the passion in the dances, the costumes the chemistry between the couples. That and new professional Robin is quite good looking. I’m being impartial on the blog this series though as last year I tipped Ali and Brian to win and they left that week!

The second of the shows is the brilliant Merlin, my favourite of the characters are the evil Morgana and Morgause played by the gorgeous Katie McGrath and Emilia Fox.

I often get on my soap box about things that incense me so when I saw a facebook group named “Curvy girls do it better… only a dog wants a bone!” I had to fight back. Yes I know that all girls are beautiful and should be treat tat way but it really angers me how naturally thin girls are publicly revered. You can read one of my first ever posts on the subject HERE

Honourable mentions

My Grandad getting a gorgeous German Shepherd pup ♥  It becoming colder meaning I can buy Autumn clothes Fitting Mean Girls quotes into practically everything Gala Darling and Susie Bubble speaking at the IFB conference in New York; such inspirational girls. Vanessa Williams joining Desperate Housewives; even more genius than Barrowman!

So what’s making you smile this week?

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in BSB, Celeb view, Fashion, inspiration, Lust-haves, Random Babbling, Recommendations, this week i..., Two-penneth and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday Smile

  1. Amy CT says:

    Aww, I love this Sunday Smile! I am wearing a skirt and jumper and boots tomorrow, fulfilling my promises and WEARING AUTUMN CLOTHES ❤

    Also, Boo, you whore. Just because.

    And Emilia Fox was amazing in Merlin, but I have no idea what was going on in that show! I watched season 1 but not season 2, so…

    (The limit does not exist! The limit does not exist!)

  2. Rachel says:

    Wow really? you’re wearing a skirt and jumper? OUTFIT POST!

    SHE DOESNT EVEN GO HERE

    I kinda watched it last series but not fully

  3. Amy CT says:

    I knew how things would be solved in the animal kingdom…

  4. Pingback: Breaking out of the comfort zone | Mon Polkadot Cheri

Leave a Reply

