Need a helping hand to feel kick arse?

Hello, Hello me dearies! Guess what I have another installment of?

Today I’m going to focus on helping you all out a bit, I know that we don’t feel amazing all of the time and y’know what? That’s ok, I’d be a hypocrite if I said you had to because god knows I don’t. The key to it is finding things which make you feel happy again and that is where I can try and help you out.

I never typically dress down so when I am having a low day I wear something which makes me feel happier about myself, flatters my body and holds good memories. So for me I dress up but you may wish to dress down wear your favourite jumper. Whatever you love.

For me it’s nails, whenever I’m a bit stressed or down I take time out and go and get my nails done at a great little shop in town, I love just being pampered hen picking a new colour.

Nowadays girls tend to look more to celebs for inspiration in their lives, which is wrong in my opinion. When you think of it shouldn’t our real heroes be the people in our lives who have done huge things against the odds? Real women doing incredible things.

My Nana is mine, if you’ve ever met her you’d know how lovely and genuine she is, she’s been through a lot my Nan but she’s still here and always believes in every one of her four girls and 9 grandchildren no matter what.

Another thing I love is a list, at the minute I’m beginning to write my personal statement and through writing everything to include I’ve realised just how much I’ve achieved in this year alone. It really makes me feel proud of myself in a slightly big headed way.

I would typically describe myself as a free spirit, I’m content with my own company and love doing what feels right for me, so I love taking risks. But I know not everyone feels the same, some girls are homebirds and love being surrounded by family. While I adore my family I love writing, and wearing things that I love. Sometimes I wish I was a bit more settled because I get bored of things so easily, I need the next big adventure.

So here’s my questions to you,

  1. What do you wear when you’re feeling a bit low to cheer yourself up?
  2. Which woman in your life inspires you?
  3. what is your proudest achievement this year?
  4. what would you like to have accomplished by this time next year?
  5. what’s the biggest risk you’ve ever taken? How did it turn out?
  6. are you more of a free spirit or a home bird? Would you like to be the other at all?

Answers in comments or link to blogs please, can’t wait to see what you all come up with

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in inspiration, Random Babbling, this week i..., Two-penneth. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Need a helping hand to feel kick arse?

  1. Amy CT says:

    I shall answer in Feel Good Friday 🙂

  2. Louise says:

    What do you wear when you’re feeling a bit low to cheer yourself up?
    – I love dresses and some patterned tights. I’m also a shoe person so a new pair of heels make me feel so good.

    Which woman in your life inspires you?
    – I don’t actually think they’re are any, in my life. I’m so different from any other girl in my family. I just like to do my own thing.

    what is your proudest achievement this year?
    – I’ve just finally got myself a job and I found it all myself and it’s just what i wanted to be doing.

    what would you like to have accomplished by this time next year?
    – I want to be driving my own car.

    what’s the biggest risk you’ve ever taken? How did it turn out?
    – I guess making the decision to quit college was quite big risk. It had potential to go horribly wrong and leave me in a bad situation but everything worked out. I got into more or less full time work and I was so much happier.

    are you more of a free spirit or a home bird? Would you like to be the other at all?
    – I’d like to say free spirit because my dream would to be able to pack a suitcase and just get on a train with a one way ticket to London and build myself a new life. However, I’m not very well travelled. I very very rarely leave the north west but I would like to be able to be a free spirit.

  3. Rachel says:

    I’m going to reply to the ones I didnt in my post

    what is your proudest achievement this year?
    Just surviving is my biggest achievement this year, there are so many times when I wanted to give up but I kept fighting. That and discovering who I really am

    what would you like to have accomplished by this time next year?
    I would love to have stuck in at college, passed and got into uni, that and like my bum a bit more.

    what’s the biggest risk you’ve ever taken? How did it turn out?
    To leave Nursery Nursing, at first it was tough, I didn’t know what I wanted to do but it’s all clicking into place. I have this lovely blog to thank for my life being on track again.

  4. Nikki says:

    my contribution, hope it’s not too late!
    loving this theme rach, keep up the good work!

    http://www.nikkinakkilou.co.uk/2010/09/im-fan-of-blog-reading-which-is-on-top.html

  5. Pingback: Let them eat cake | Mon Polkadot Cheri

  6. fashion girls says:

    Personally, I don’t agree with people spending their disability benefits on such items, especially not when they are actually capable of work, and have worked in the past.

    • Rachel says:

      I’m absolutely disgusted that you are trying to bring me down on something which is helping others. My own personal life is not relevant to this. When I worked in the past I was in a very different situation to now. I also chose to publish your comments after you hounded me for 2 hours about everything from this to insulting my appearance.

Leave a Reply

