Sunday Smile- ooooweeeeooooo

Hello my darlings, as you may’ve spotted from the title Sunday Smile has been hijacked this week by a certain man in a blue box. But that isn’t my only topic of conversation don’t worry, let’s start smiling!

My hair is now the shortest it’s ever been and my confidence has boosted with it. So much so that I decided to start Miss Polkadot’s Kick Arse Females, I would love it if you could take part in it.

BSB were lucky enough to feature in the Sketchbook Magazine blog, this has made us all so happy.

Today I visited my friend Sophie in Durham, we had a bit of a shop, went to the cathedral and then I had a coffee with my Aunty. I also visited a lovely little shop which I shall be posting about this week. However from Accessorize I got something stunning

Yep that’s a magnifying glass, on a necklace.

I never realised until today that the Cloisters of Durham Cathedral was used in the Harry Potter films

See same thing. So although sadly my letter from Hogwarts didn’t arrive this week I still kind of got to go!

Ok enough putting it off, yesterday myself and Maeve (who I previously made a girl) went to the Doctor who exhibit at the Centre for Life in Newcastle. Cue lots of pictures of me looking very excited

I have to admit that this was probably the best moment of my life. I patted the real K9. I then showed Maeve up by almost crying with joy.

Although I look quite happy this Dalek did absolutely terrify me, seriously they’re massive close up!

I now have a new goal in life, to be the Doctor’s next assistant. I even look the part!

They also had some of the costumes; including Rose’s 1950’s outfit, Dervla Kerwin’s red silk dress and the 11th Doctor’s outfits (which strangely were both very worn out in the derrière)

What’s making you smile today?

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in BSB, inspiration, Lust-haves, Random Babbling, this week i... and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday Smile- ooooweeeeooooo

  1. Amy CT says:

    You look like you had such an amazing time! 🙂

    I’m smiling because I’ve fixed up a dress for my Fresher’s ball, and I’m going to post about it tomorrow! ;D

  2. Nikki says:

    I love the excitement on your face in the pic with k9! also your outfit is so cute 🙂
    I promise I will get round to doing the kick arse thing, only just caught up with myself after being sick!

    Nikki xx

Leave a Reply

