Seeing red

Hi everyone, before I start I just want to thank everyone who’s participated in Miss Polkadot’s Kick Arse Females. You’ve all not only been incredibly honest but I’m glad that you can pick your strengths as equally as your weaknesses, as that’s often harder.

Today is a big day, I got a drastic new hair do. Since I left school my hair has been some variation on the bob; be it wavy, graduated, long, red- you name it I’ve done it. But today I needed as even bigger change

I was browsing new hairstyles last night and stopped on Sarah Harding’s messy pixie, I fell for it immediately and decided it was the one for me. My hair is naturally auburn and at the minute I’m letting the dye grow out so chopping it has really brought out the ginge, which I L-O-V-E.

Since starting KAF I have been seeking out more inspirational posts and on tuesday discovered Gala’s power colour post; ie a certain shade that makes you feel more powerful or Kick Arse. Thinking more about it I have realised red is my power colour, it makes me feel braver, calmer and that I can conquer the little things I need to.

In honour of this I bought two red items

At the minute my nail colour is red in all its glorious shades, this week I went for the classic pillar box red.

When I saw these I knew I needed them for two reasons 1) because they’ve got a tiny heel which is just right for my dodgy leg and 2) they look like something Rizzo from Grease would wear.

Rizzo really is one Kick Arse Female, I mean aside from the underage drinking and sex she’s strong, tough and amazingly witty. She’s also not afraid to stand up for what she believes in and is after all the leader of the Pink Ladies.

So what colour makes you feel like you can accomplish anything? Also how do you guys like my new do?

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Celeb view, Fashion, inspiration, this week i..., What I'm wearing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Seeing red

  1. Amy CT says:

    Your hair looks gorgeous

  2. Katie says:

    i lOVE your hair.
    and i would say green is my colour.

  3. Maria says:

    I am in LOVE with your hair- it really suits you and looks fab fab fab 🙂 xxxxxxxxxxxxx

  4. Selina says:

    Love, love, LOVE the hair – it’s perfect on you!

Leave a Reply

