The best friend turns 21

So as the title suggests my best friend, Amy, finally turned 21 yesterday. She was one of the youngest in our year at school so it finally feels like I’ve turned old. I know I’m not though, so it called for a silly night out. Of course I will not be making them public on here but here are some of the nice ones

Myself and Amy having a nice glass of Jacques before we went out. Jacques is a lovely drink, very girly and essentially fruity cider but it always feels a bit more ladylike.

You’re in luck, here’s a slightly intoxicated photo! I wanted to show you all my outfit because it’s a lot different to my style. The dress zipped dress is slightly edgier to my usual florals and polkadots and thanks to my colouring I don’t often feel comfortable wearing black red and gold but here we go.

Leg update- I’m also wearing a very small heel which is a vast improvement for the connective tissue injury but there’s still quite a way to go yet.

Amy’s dress was absolutely gorgeous, one sleeved and floaty silk. It made for a tres chic take on the Bollywood trend.

This is Beiber the balloon (and the lovely Hannah in between me and A), thus named because he’s small and annoying but kids love him. No offence Beibs fans, well actually a little bit. Beiber did begin to deflate a little bit until he was out of air, he’s still alive though.

We arrived home at around 1.30 and a few of us had slightly sore heads this morning. I’m glad Amy had a great night and that everyone could make it.

We’re the young we’re alright

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Random Babbling, this week i..., What I'm wearing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The best friend turns 21

  1. ladderedtights says:

    Really like the zip dress!

  2. Amy CT says:

    My Uncle is the mastermind behind Jacques – no joke! He was the head of the team who created and marketed it… and he hates the stuff 🙂

    Happy birthday, Amy xx

Leave a Reply

