Sunday Smile

Bonjour, today is relaxed Sunday. In fact if anyone saw my outfit of baggy jumper, vest, heart tights and pearls right now I would be proclaimed Queen of the hipsters and promptly kicked off the Blogsphere. But enough of that onto the good stuff.

It was the seventy first anniversary of Wizard of Oz this week, to celebrate google made this its image for the day. Wizard of Oz still makes me feel like a little girl every time I watch it and one day I will get to see Wicked live, hopefully.

On a day when I wasn’t at my best during the week I found a quote which really spoke to me

And above all, watch with glittering eyes the whole world around you because the greatest secrets are always hidden in the most unlikely places. Those who don’t believe in magic will never find it.

(Roald Dahl)

When I think of the end of WWII I always think back to that iconic photo of a Marine kissing his nurse girlfriend, this week a 25 foot statue was erected in New York Times square in tribute to it.  I love it!

Made in Newcastle is slowly turning into a winter wonderland, the brilliant pop up shop in Newcastle is starting to get wares in from designers with a cosier feel. Nip down to the store in Nun Street to see what you can find.

I’ve launched a new feature on my blog, How do I wear…? so if you have any style questions; not sure what to wear to an event or party, how to wear something or where to buy something then you can leave me a message in my tumblr ask box

I think this is just a great reminder that we need every so often, yes even me!

Next Saturday is finally the BSB first birthday meet up in York. I can’t wait to see some of my favourite bloggers, a few I’ve met before, eat cake, play twister (don’t ask), go shopping, for coffee and generally have a fabulous day

And lastly, I know alot of people in England will be getting their AS/ A level results this Thursday so I just want to wish you all the best of luck and I hope everyone I know gets the results they worked hard for.


About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in BSB, Fashion, Random Babbling, Recommendations, this week i... and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday Smile

  1. Amy CT says:

    Argh, A levels, why’d you have to remind me? 😦

    So looking forward to the meet up, though 🙂

  2. Maria says:

    I REALLY wanted to come to the meet up but it would cost me over £100 on the train 😦 xxxxx

Leave a Reply

