An understated statement

Today was my college induction, in which I was basically given lots of information that I already knew but it felt reassuring at the same time. After almost a week of illness I needed to wear a dress

This dress really is elegantly understated, I didn’t want to take the accessorising too far with it so went for pearls, vintage gold rings and spotted tights. Can you believe this dress is from Matalan Clearance?!

I’ve just said my tights are dotted, in actual fact they’re both spotted and dotted, the big blue spots become smaller little dots as they go down the leg.

After my induction –Or as it shall now be known You MUST complete toolbox 04/08/10- I went into town for a little shopping.  And now its time for a guessing game

-Shakes wobble board- Can you tell what it is yet?

That’s right I am now the proud owner of the HOH Super Suspender tights

Now back in December I was lucky enough to win the Alphabetights but I’m just hoping these don’t reach the same untimely demise.

I also found an amazing ring in Primark

How gorgeous is this luscious red lips ring?! I can definitely see this being a statement piece.

I’m so excited for The Next Big Event‘s victory day celebrations on saturday. My whole outfit is ready but you shall all have to wait until the day to see it. I will tell you that there will be polkadots involved though, but that isn’t really a shock now is it?

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, this week i..., What I'm wearing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to An understated statement

  1. Nikki says:

    im so tempted to get a pair of HOH tights, i love them so!

  2. Love the dress, love the suspenders, love the ring – what an excellent haul!

  3. Daniel says:

    I have a necklace that would go perfect with your lips ring except it’s SPARKLY 😀 I got it from Mikey xx

  4. Josh Healy says:

    Hi, hope it’s OK to contact you here. We would love to include your blog on our giveaway search engine: Giveaway Scout (http://www.giveawayscout.com). Have a look and if interested, use our online form to add your blog (http://www.giveawayscout.com/addblog/ ). thanks, Josh

  5. What a gorgeous dress! It suits you perfectly.
    So happy for your induction. 🙂 Being ill it’s such a relieve to get out.

    Florrie x

  6. Amy says:

    Cute dress! I have the suspender tights. I kind of ripped them to shreds pretty quick but then again, I’m seem to be a hard taskmaster when it comes to legwear.

    ▲ WOLF WHISTLE ▲

  7. Pingback: Exclusive Shopping Mall UK - Latest News

  8. Leia says:

    LOVE your outfit, and your new tights!

  9. Rachel says:

    Nikki- well you know my thoughts on buying more HOH tights

    Corrine- thanks love, I love bargain shopping

    Daniel- Ooo twitpic it me or something love! Im not a big one for sparkles but I like them every once in a while

    Florrie- Yeah I’m glad I made it, even if it was boring. I feel like I havent been fully healthy in over a month. Hope we both make it to york x

    Amy- I swear mine ripped the first time I tried them on, I dont understand how something which is so highly covetted and priced can be of such poor quality

    Leia- Thank you! It makes me feel all grown up

Leave a Reply

