Sunday Smile

Good afternoon, I’m writing this from my bed as the airshow yesterday has left me very worn out. The summer on a whole has left me worn out and achey, don’t get me wrong I love summer clothes my Lupus just doesn’t like the heat and sunlight. But enough about things I can’t change, they won’t bring me down, here’s reasons to smile:

The BSB birthday meet up is getting closer and closer and we do still have some secrets up our sleeves about the site.  The most important secret though is the meet up secret Santa, even though it’s july everyone who is attendig recieved a name ast week and everyone’s been really jittery and secretive!

And while we’re on the subject of British Style Bloggers; Amy, our lovely ed, has gone hiking in france so I am in charge for the next 3 weeks. I’ve never been in charge for this long but I’m rather excited. Wish me look

My gorgeous red nails make me feel glam at all times. I usually go for something in the blue family but this week I felt like a glam old change. its more deeper than this though. You can also see my brogues which I am deeply in love with.

Onto things I get into rather late, the latest? True Blood. And mainly it’s theme tune

Last week I got my Mammy the True Blood boxset as she loves this new wave of vampire programs/books/films. She was watching it this afternoon and I have to admit that I got quite drawn in by it. Alexander Skarsgard isn’t in yet but he will be soon which makes it even better. I really do love the openig credits most of all though. They’re so hypnotic.

I know these adverts have been around a while but I saw this one on tumblr yesterday and it made me smile. I’m not sure if this one is a Stina Perrson because I know the other two are so if anybod knows doe share.  My bum is alot curvier than the rest of my body and often the butt of many jokes from my friends and family (see what I did there hur hurr) but I’m proud of it and other girls should be too!

I’ve been dying my hair since I was 14 as I’m naturally auburn haired (aka ginger) and thanks to bullies hated it. I’ve been blonde, red, brown purple and every shade in between but thanks to my Lupus rearing it’s ugly head my hair isn’t strong enough to cope with dying so I’m going back to the ginge. So far it’s looking like this

I just want to thank everyone I know for their kind messages and to all the girls who guested for me last week you’re all angels

What’s making you smile today?

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in BSB, Fashion, Lust-haves, Random Babbling, this week i... and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday Smile

  1. If this list was any more lovely, it would be illegal. Have a wonderful week!

  2. Rachel says:

    Aww you’re an angel Corrine x

Leave a Reply

