By George she’s got it!

The difference between a lady and a flower girl is not how she behaves, but how she is treated.

-Eliza Doolittle, My fair Lady

The big trend for next season is “the woman”; ladylike dressing, big skirts to the knee, tailored trousers, pretty but practical shoes- no wedges this time! It feels very reminiscent of the 40’s/50’s and these women

Yesterday I went shopping armed with my New Look shopping list, however after being talked out of the harem pants by the best friend and convincing myself it actually wasn’t a matter of life and death for me to get everything I returned home with just the most favoured item.

I fell in love with the brogues when I tried them on, they go great with tights and make me long for autumn already. It’s my favourite season fashion wise as there’s a mix of everything and it’s all so comfortable.

It appeared that my wish was answered today, I got dressed without looking out of a window but was pleasently surprised by small rain and cooler temperatures than the past couple of weeks. So I wore this which I think is rather ladylike

Tights, skirtbow necklace and beads – primark, floral dress (worn as top)- matalan, floral ring- accessorize

These gorgeous hair grips were in a set of two, I really am obsessed with structured flowers since my college project

I also got the scarf. Apologies for the fish face, I have an aversion to looking the camera in face shots at the minute for some strange reason!

This shot massively confused me as I have no idea how my leg managed to become see through?!

SIDE NOTE- I know it’s July and all but I decided to start a 365 tumblr in which I take a photo each day for a year, feel free to go follow it

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Celeb view, Fashion, Floral's for Florrie, Random Babbling, What I'm wearing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to By George she’s got it!

  1. Maria says:

    Lovely! I love the brogues, I got some thast are SO comfy that I really want to wear!

  2. Abbie says:

    Love the brogues!

  3. Amy CT says:

    OMFG YOU’RE TURNING INTO DAVID TENNANT.

    With the missing leg and all…

  4. Claire says:

    You are secretly a ghost?

  5. Claire says:

    No wait

    Future-you has gone back in time and SOMEHOW messed up your parents’ meeting

    GREAT SCOTT.

  6. The ladylike style is so timelessly lovely, and you look absolutely GORGEOUS!

  7. Rachel says:

    for evidence of DT’s missing leg http://www.bbc.co.uk/doctorwho/medialibrary/s3/images/episode-promo/s3_e03.jpg
    Claire and Amy -insert crass heather mills alien race joke here-
    Abbie- thanks hun
    Maria- they are even with the heel!
    Corrine- thanks darling, I dont think the style will ever go stale
    xx

  8. Oh my gosh- your leg!!
    I lovels this outfit very much. And everything separately as well. 🙂 Those shoes are gorgeous!

    Florrie x

  9. Pingback: Sunday Smile | Mon Polkadot Cheri

Leave a Reply

