Shopping list- with a bit of help from Polyvore

In all honesty I have cut down on shopping quite a bit, I’m more focussed on accesories nowadays as it means I can mix up old outfits with them. That being said though, it’s payday tomorrow and New Look is calling

My local New Look has just had a makeover and I’m yet to have a proper shop in it, but whilst in the Metrocentre last week I spotted some lovely things. So heres the details:

  • khaki buttoned harem pants- usually any of those words strike fear in my heart, but I seriously fell in love with them, I don’t quite know what it is about them. Maybe it’s just cos they’re so different to my usual style.
  • Lace up brown heeled brogues- I’ve completely embraced the brogue trend this year and heeled ones bring the trend bang up to date for Autumn
  • Rose clutch- Since my college course ended I’ve fell in love with 3D rose accessories and how they’re created. I couldn’t really fit a lot in this but I’d give a good try!
  • Anchor tights- I am a tights killer, I know but I really would love to own these.
  • Floral clutch purse- I was first intrigued by this as I didn’t actually know what it was, but opening it up I found a gorgeous purse.
  • Ruched pencil skirt- “the woman” is going to be a huge trend season and I do love a pencil skirt
  • Polkadot dress- it’s still summer for a few more weeks so I intend to get the most out of it!
  • Tie lace crop top- this reminds me of Baby from Dirty Dancing and I love the lace.

Me and my sister have a bit of an obsession with finger moustaches and the saying “I moustache you a question” so imagine my glee when I found this on the Topman site

I feel that I need this in my life now, I know it’s mens but I can get it in the smallest size and tuck it into things. Imagine the hipster style photos I can take whilst wearing it!

For the complete cool kid look I thought I’d pair it with the Khaki pants and brogues

I could totally pull this off right? right?!

What about you? what are you coveting?

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Floral's for Florrie, Lust-haves, this week i... and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Shopping list- with a bit of help from Polyvore

  1. Amy CT says:

    I love the moustache T-shirt! I’m sure you could pull it off amazingly 🙂

    I’m really not feeling the need to buy anything new at the moment, after my extravaganza the other week… but I’m on holiday soon, so yay! 🙂

  2. Rachel says:

    Yeyy for holidays, I dunno what it is Im just not bothered about shopping. I will be shopping soon though!

  3. ladderedtights says:

    Anchor tights – NEED. My New Look is so lame for hosiery. Hardly has anything!

  4. Needless to say, I adore both floral bags!! It is funny just how much college projects can infect your wardrobe sometimes. 🙂
    Those anchor tights are GORGEOUS!
    It’s awful (I mean the price for something so small), but I’m coveting a knitted Prada headband like the ones one the catwalk. At £60 I’m not sure what the chances are but a girl can dream. Or maybe just not spend at all for a few months. 😀

    Florrie x

  5. Leia says:

    Everything in the set is lovely! And that tee is sooo cute! But my heart is with the bag, the lace top, the skirt and those CUTE anchor tights!

  6. Pingback: By George she’s got it! | Mon Polkadot Cheri

Leave a Reply

