Sunday Smile

Happy Sunday one and all, heres some little things I think you should know about or have generally made me smile this week

First up this isn’t going to be a surprise to my regular readers is it? McFly are back. I love them, their new sound is so different to anything they’ve ever done. I wasn’t sure at first because to be honest I don’t like change but I’m in love with it. This is Party Girl

Yesterday I received an email from Hannah at The Next Big Event to tell me about their upcoming event, a 1940’s victory day party and was kind enough to invite me to it. I of course jumped at the chance! Visit their website for more info and if you’re a vintage lover come along on August 7th- now to plan my outfit!

two of my favourite bloggers are having giveaways over on their blogs

Louise over at Laddered tights has a cute Temp:sec owl necklace to give away, click her picture to enter. Look out for Louise-s guest post here tomorrow.

Miss Messy is now officially on her Gap Yah so to kick it off she’s having a big giveaway with two sets of prizes for all her lucky followers. To enter click the banner.

It is so close to BSB’s first birthday. I can’t wait to see some of you at the celebrations in York later next month. We have also just launched our “What I wore” feature in which you can submit your fave outfit to portray each months theme.

And finally I wanted to tell you about a new tumblr campaign I am massively supporting

Allons-y Allonso on Tumblr was brave enough to post this image of her body after jibes that because she was slim that she was anorexic and the horrific constant rise of pro-ana tumblr blogs.  She wants people to realise that Anorexia and other eating disorders are mental illnesses so should not be joked about or the victims encouraged or hated against. Basically she knows as I do that girls are beautiful no matter what size as long as they’re happy with their bodies.

So what’s making you smile this sunday?

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in BSB, Competitions, Fashion, Lust-haves, Random Babbling, Recommendations, this week i... and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sunday Smile

  1. ladderedtights says:

    Thanks loads for this Rachel 🙂

  2. Adele Joanna says:

    Ooo thanks I have been waiting to here this!


    ADELE
    http://moltocuriosa.com

  3. Steph says:

    I really like Party Girl too!
    I think it will be super fun to dance to when played live XD

  4. Leia says:

    So happy to see that tumblr against anorexia!

  5. Rachel says:

    Adele- what do you think of it?
    Steph- see everytime I picture it live I see dance routines
    Leia- its an amazing idea by a very brave girl

Leave a Reply

