Emma Louise Originals

HRRRRNNNKKKK scheduled post time

A few weeks ago at the Cluny craft fair I met the lovely Emma of Emma Louise Originals and ofcourse purchased my much loved Postage stamp Pendant. I met her again at the Made In Newcastle launch and have been fascinated by her work ever since. She kindly agreed to tell me a little bit more about her shop, inspiration and her postage stamp necklaces, so over to Emma herself!

I have been making things for as long as I can remember but I only took the plunge and set up Emma Louise Originals just over a year ago.

I also joined Newcastle Craft Mafia which is a group of creative small businesses in the North East. We work together to promote each other and the idea of buying handmade and supporting local, creative businesses.

I sell two main ranges of jewellery via my website, all of which is handmade by me – my sterling silver designs, and my range of necklaces made with postage stamps from around the world.


My silver jewellery range includes necklaces and earrings, and my favourites are the little ghost earrings. Everything in this range is 100% sterling silver, and all sawn, filed, soldered and polished by hand, so all the pieces have their slight differences.


My postage stamp necklaces are completely different and are an idea which I just stumbled on one day, tried out and liked! They are made with postage stamps which I collect from all sorts of places. Once I find a stamp which has a nice design, I mount it onto a wooden Scrabble tile and protect it with lots of layers of a clear glaze so that it makes a really unusual pendant. Stamps are like miniature works of art so it’s nice to be able to show them off in this way. I also like the fact that I never know which stamps I will find, so many of the necklaces I make are complete one-offs, which is a completely different feeling from buying a mass-produced item from a High Street store.

So there you have it, go check out the lovely ladies wares.

Sidenote- I am still on my blog semi hiatus so if you would like to guest for me please get in touch via the contact page

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Exclusives/ Firstlooks, Fashion, Guest posts, I love local Vintage, Recommendations and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Emma Louise Originals

  1. Hi Rachel
    Thanks for featuring me again in your blog!
    Emma

  2. Rachel says:

    You are so welcome, such an amazing site

Leave a Reply

