Candy girl

Today, as is every second thursday, was payday so what better way to treat myself than new nails? I love getting my nails done professionally, its so self indulgent but always makes me smile

I’ve noticed a bit of a trend in the making on some of my favourite fashion blogs, Leia was the one who brought my attention to it. The trend is of course Candy coloured tipped nails. I can’t paint my nails usually so I always get them professionally done (including nail extensions) at a little shop called Pro Nails Zone in Sunderland city centre. Inspired by Leia and Danni from Frills n Spills I got these:

I’m not a very pastels girl so I went for all blue nails, simple and effective. whilst I was getting my nails done of my favourite songs of the moment came on

So I’m going to leave you with Pack up by Eliza Doolittle to have a little bop to, me and my dad like to pretend we know the words and boogie in the car to it!

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Random Babbling, this week i... and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Candy girl

  1. Heather says:

    Love the idea of just the tipped nails. Seems many moons ago since I did my nails funky. Have to try this, instead of 2 tone.
    It’s nice to treat yourself every now and then 😀
    Loving Eliza’s music to 😀

    • Rachel says:

      Thank you, I love going and getting my nails done after a stressful week
      I love Eliza’s summery sound

  2. Amy says:

    Wow they look lovely! I haven’t had my nails painted in years, I’ll have to treat myself sometime 🙂

    xxxx

  3. Sarah says:

    I’ve never had my nails done professionaly, what’s it like?

  4. Danni says:

    Eeeee! Thanks for giving me a mention hun- hope you enjoyed your manicure!!

    Danni
    xxx

  5. Gaynor says:

    I love those mutli coloured nail tips, might even have a crac at it myself, or payfor itwithout seeing cheap.

Leave a Reply

