A/W 2010 either side of the coin

It’s only summer (finally) and not a moment too soon, Im loving wearing my sun dresses but already there’s talk of Autumn/Winter with lines launching left right and centre. Today I’ve picked just two that have caught my eye for various reasons. One is pure genius, the other a fashion train-wreck. Bet you can’t guess which one I went with first

The terrible- Miss Selfridge A/W 2010

When good clothes go bad, this week the jekyl and hyde coat.

Can anyone explain the function of these? No? didn’t think so.

I can’t even slightly justify this.

Oh Miss S what happened? Your summer line is simply daling and I was in love with your Alice range. So then why do you assault my eyes with your A/W line, a disgusting blob of faux fur, lace and fringing. All will be big next season but you’ve really gone over board. In your defence a few of your items are ok but that’s about five out of 136. All of which can be seen on InStyle.

The great- Dior Haute Couture Autumn 2010

Floral prints can ofcourse still reign supreme in Autumn, just add a cardigan and tights! And as for the black and red gown, just wow.

Dont really understand the whole plastic on head concept but it works with the theme and outfits

I know it’s not very fair to pitch a high street brand against a label as massive as Dior but I have.  I love the nature theme of the whole thing and the full skirts. I can’t see the huge gowns transferring to the high street but the big skirts are easily achieved.

Autumn is of course a long way off yet, I’m just getting used to the sunlight again!

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Exclusives/ Firstlooks, I love that shoot, this week i..., Two-penneth and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A/W 2010 either side of the coin

  1. Claire says:

    That Miss Selfridge collection made me throw up in my mouth.

  2. Pingback: Twitted by BangsandaBun

  3. Claire says:

    aww, i like the miss selfridge collection! i wouldn’t touch them with a 10 foot barge pole, but they’re sort of pretty. you know, i bet that coat would make a lovely throw rug.

    xx

  4. How about we just ignore the first collection and that heinous cape thing and concentrate on the floral loveliness?
    Will I be getting a floral festivities entry of you? 🙂 There are prettyful things to be won.

    Florrie x

  5. Pingback: Sunday Smile | Mon Polkadot Cheri

  6. Pingback: Dior Haute Couture SS11 | Polkadot Rach

Leave a Reply

