Finally, this is me!

Yesterday was my last day at college and I finished my project just in time. The brief was “This is me-explore and create a piece which sums up who you are” I had alot of ideas floating about in my head but the main theme was fashion vintage and the 50’s.

Now that it’s all finished and been graded- I PASSED!!- I can finally show you all it all, starting off with my portfolio

My round about planning, selecting and inspiration. The starry glittery mess on the last one took more than a day to dry so I decided against in on my final piece.

Now onto my final board and the pieces!

This basically is me on a piece of paper isn’t it?!

Close up’s

Dior’s new look and me in a suffolk puff hair grip (I sourced my own blog in the project, I really am shameless)

Lots of florals

Marilyn and Audrey, the woman I was trying to channel the most in my project.

And finally here’s my two products

My soft blue and cream rose and pearl corsage

Not a great picture, blame the light in my room. This is a peach rose and pearl hair grip (grip needs to be attached) you can see it better on the board above.

I’m so glad I’ve finished this course, it was such an enjoyable way to gradually get used to college again, bring on september

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Exclusives/ Firstlooks, Fashion, Random Babbling, this week i... and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Finally, this is me!

  1. I am SO, SO proud of you, honey x

  2. Steph says:

    that is really great Rach, the corsages look cute!

  3. Maria says:

    Yay! Well done you 🙂 xxxxx

  4. Leia says:

    awesome work rach 😀

  5. Rachel says:

    thanks guys, thank you for giving me the confidence to achieve this x

  6. Sarah says:

    I’m so proud of you, Rachel! These pieces are AMAZING! And exactly the sort of thing that I love too (so marketable at the same time. Take note trend followers, this stuff is classic and beautiful! Not trashy and last only a season!).
    Plus, I can spot my fashion idols up there! *swoon*. I love you Rachel Charlton!!!

  7. Rachel says:

    Sarah- thank you darling, you’re right it is timeless
    I love you too!

  8. Pingback: By George she’s got it! | Mon Polkadot Cheri

Leave a Reply

