The was a little girl who had a little curl

I reported last week that I would be dying my hair red sometime this week, well unfortunately the dye didn’t take so instead it’s slightly reddy brown with lots of curls

This is 8 hours sleep quickly topped up by a mad spray of hairspray and some ruffling, I look so indie, Lulz, I can’t even etc.

The other day after a pretty big let down from my GP I took myself shopping to the Metrocentre. Here’s how my new things look

The skirt was on sale in Miss Selfridge, I can never resist some polkadots! The vest is the same one I wore last weekend except I removed the butterfly and sewed the corsage back on, it seems so much more vintage and elegant like this

I love swooshing around in the skirt, though only when I’m wearing tights!

How darling are these?! These are such a summery shoe, perfect for a stroll or a garden BBQ- or in my case shopping. They’re from New Look.

That’s right, it’s a teapot ring! I’ve wanted something like this for ages so when I spotted it was half price in Miss Selfridge I needed it in my life.

What have you been buying?

On a side note I was interviewed by Qype about this blog and my favourite places in the North east. You can check it out here

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Exclusives/ Firstlooks, Fashion, Random Babbling, this week i..., What I'm wearing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The was a little girl who had a little curl

  1. Ooh I love that skirt! I don’t know if I could’ve resisted either!
    You’re right, that corsage is very elegant.
    Oh and I have such a weakness for New Look shoes. *approves of floralness*

    Florrie x

  2. Hon, I just noticed:
    ‘No images are mine except otherwise stated. All views are my own unless sourced, I am not paid my any company to write this blog.’ Should that ‘no’ be there at the beginning?
    Please ignore me if I’m missing something, I’m very sleepy right now. 🙂 xxx

  3. Rachel says:

    Thak you florrie, the shoes are so comfy too!

Leave a Reply

