A rose by any other name

Hello my lovelies, I know a few of you have seen the new look already but I wanted you to formally introduce you to it myself. I’ve been wanting to change the blog in some way for a few weeks now because with the old layout you couldn’t see the side bar and mainly because I felt that as a person I had evolved again- that and I get bored very easily.

On my walk home today I had an epiphany, I realised that the stripes part of the old name didn’t really fit as I don’t wear or like stripes very much. I did however have a love that is bordering on obsession for Polkadots. A few of my bloggery friends now know me as Polkadot Rach (as I’m @PolkaDot_Rach on twitter) and Carla even calls me Miss Polkadot. Another thing I do on a daily basis is combine french words with english. So that’s my round about thinking process.

In Frenglish Mon Polkadot Cheri means “My Darling Polkadot”, I know thats not the real french but I’m not even going to pretend it is. I also have a new polkadotty background and a theme that’s readable.

So please treat Mon Polkadot Cheri as you did Polkadot Stripes, nothing will change apart from me feeling more comfortable and it all looking more vintage.

Side note- I’ve had two Vair exciting emails today and I can’t wait to tell you about them

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Exclusives/ Firstlooks, Fashion, Random Babbling and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A rose by any other name

  1. ladderedtights says:

    oooh I like it ๐Ÿ™‚
    exciting news, eh?! canny wait to hear it x

  2. Amy says:

    Exciting news? Spill… pwease?

    ๐Ÿ˜€

    xo A

  3. Carla says:

    Love the new name, Miss Polkadot! And you know I love them too – they’re on my background too :DD xxxxxxxx

  4. Maria says:

    Can I hear the news in an email too please! ๐Ÿ™‚ xxxxx

  5. Sarah says:

    And she quotes Shakespeare! :’D (but no-one could be as sweet as you, Rach)
    And if you want the actual translation, try – ‘mon chรฉri ร  pois’. Just if you’re insterested. xx
    I must say, the particular small black dots on a cream background reminds me of Topshop! And I love that playsuit you’re wearing, it’s gorgeous!
    Oh, and can’t wait to find out about your exciting e-mails ๐Ÿ™‚
    Je t’aime Rachel! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Rachel says:

      carla- Oh thank you! I know I love your background
      Sarah-Ofcourse, shakespeare is love. Doesnt pois mean peas? I do get the topshop feel too but I dont mind that. Thank you very much I adore that playsuit its so comfy!

Leave a Reply

