Who are you?

Yesterday was the Northumbria Uni open day, unlike Sunderland last week I had really high hopes as it has such a good reputation. The course I’m interested in- Fashion communication seemed great and the students were lovely but it just seemed to lack something, that and the campus was sodding huge!

So that doesn’t seem so great I know, however I have discovered something new from it. Usually fashion students have to present a portfolio at interview but this isn’t the case for Communications students, as the course is all about coming up with new ideas and selling a product or service you instead have to present a visual CV.

A visual cv is basically a big moodboard, collage or even a slideshow of everything which you think makes you you.  But that’s what I want to know….

I would like you to take just a small amount of time (nothing huge) to take part in this, the things you can include are

  • Any images that represent you
  • things you love, hate
  • words, or different colours to express you, it could even be a word/colour you love
  • your favourite music
  • your style, what you think of fashion
  • your inspiration
  • your goals and dreams
  • your job
  • your experiences
  • websites/ blogs you love

You can portray these with photographs, videos, keepsakes, drawings, links absolutely anything!

When it’s done email it to me at rachelch2009(at)hotmail.co.uk and Il feature them all in a post in a couple of weeks when I’ll also show you my creation.

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Competitions, Fashion, Random Babbling, Recommendations, this week i... and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Who are you?

  1. Amy says:

    This shall be my treat to myself Tuesday night after my last real exam – I’ll post it on my blog and email you the link 😀

    SUCH a good idea! 🙂

  2. Steph says:

    I’ll do it, its like nearly 2am here, so i’ll do it tomorrow, sounds fun XD

  3. Abbie says:

    Awesome! I love this idea! I may just have to spend a little time doing one of these, I will email it to you! xx

  4. L says:

    Sorry you didn’t like Northumbria 😦 What did you think it lacked? x

  5. Rachel says:

    abbie- I loved yours!
    Stephy- send me the link once its uploaded please
    amy- cant wait to see yours
    L- I dunno it just felt like all this amazingness was being pushed down my throat but I wasnt seeing any proof.

Leave a Reply

