I do believe in fairies

Over the last few weeks my college project has evolved from me, to the vintage, to 50s glamour, to fascinators, to bows, embroidery and finally flowers. Maeve who is also in my class has based her project on her love for anything glittery and not quite ordinary which led her to fairies and pixies. We combined the two and decided to recreate the Fairy “hoax” that Elsie Wright and Frances Griffiths created in 1916.

We went down to the moorhead Botanic gardens in Newcastle to see what we could find

Lovely flowers so far but no fairies

sshhh what’s that (ok I’ll stop being silly now)

Look what we found!

We placed the all around the gardens outside and in the greenhouses

Then we really got into the spirit of it for the next part of the shoot

What about you? Do you believe in fairies?

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Floral's for Florrie, I love that shoot, Random Babbling, this week i... and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I do believe in fairies

  1. Maria says:

    Rachel, I think you look beautiful 🙂 And I love the idea of this as a project…fab! 🙂

    Maria xxx

  2. Oh how I love that last photo, those wings are awesome.

    Florrie x

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention I do believe in fairies « PolkaDot Stripes -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

