Diving in at the deep end

This post title has two meanings which shall become apparent momentarily. Firstly it’s the second thursday and payday so new nails

I decided to get colour again, I go through a phase of colour and pattern followed by quite demure plan manicured nails. This shade is a sort of duck egg bluey green, but it reminds me of a mermaid

I’d say it also has flecks of metallic silver in which really reminds me of a sea creature the most.

One of my favourite books and films when I was little was The Little Mermaid and I always wanted to live under the sea with Ariel and her friends, or the mermaid from Splash. Random fact for you there.

On Monday I managed to break my beloved camera (3 months, a new record) so bought a little cheap one from asda. Expect lots of shots like the one above while Im messing around with it.

Another way I’m making a splash this weekend is at my first PR event. Over the past few weeks I have been helping a small ammiunt with PR and press for this (click the poster to go to the Facebook event).

If you’re a lover of New writing and are the Newcastle area this weekend you should come over the Cluny2 for The INK Festival. It’s tomorrow and Saturday from 6.30 and it’s £5 on the door. I will be there from late afternoon and will be front of house on the night. It’s definitely worth checking out, let me know if you’re gonna pop along.

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Recommendations, this week i..., What I'm wearing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Diving in at the deep end

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Diving in at the deep end « PolkaDot Stripes -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

