New beginnings and new music

Hello lovely people, today I went to Sunderland Uni for my first University open day. Although I wont be starting until September 2011 I thought it would Be nice to start visits early as I will be starting applying through UCAS in November. I have to admit I had my doubts about Sunderland, I’m from here and wanted to go off and live my own adventure and the education isn’t amazing around here. But U of S really changed my mind. A lot of my friends have told me that when I find my perfect Uni I’ll know an I really think this is The One. The Media centre is excellent with state of the art tapeless radio and TV production rooms as well as journalism suites.

Whilst waiting around between talks and tours I spotted this lovely lady- Carla! Some of you may recognise her from her blog Messy Carla, she attends the Uni and is a student ambassador too. She was soo easy to talk too and looked gorgeous even in he orange hoody.

As today is Wednesday I’m bringing you some new music, so lets do this thing (no, I can’t believe I just said that either)

I’ve loved Eliza Doolittle for a while now, ever since her annoyingly sweet Skinny genes from that advert but her new song Pack up is impossibly summery and has a strong message behind the sugar- as-honey melody about freedom and living your own life which I can’t get out of my head.

The Like have been around for a bit now but I first discovered them thanks to the Topshop blog, gthey remind me a little of Kate Nash mixed with the straight talking of the Beautiful South. Their songs make me instantly want to boogie.

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, new fave band wednesday, Random Babbling, this week i..., Two-penneth and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

