50’s nostalgia

Okay I guess it’s not really nostalgia as I wasn’t actually alive in the 50’s but nonetheless, on Monday me and my college lecturer Helen spoke about my project and it seemed I was steering more towards 50’s hollywood glamour than the grimness of the 50’s so Vintage Hollywood is my theme.

I created this polyvore set before we’d even decided fully on vintage hollywood

I haven’t really started on 5o’s music yet but I heard this brilliant band on The Scott Mills Show

They basically sing current songs in a 50’s rock n roll band style, they’re so feel good too

some Hollywood starlets who I really admire are as follows

Grace Kelly

Audrey Hepburn

Marilyn Monroe

If I could’ve been alive in any other time period I would love it to have been the 50’s

what about you?

About Rachel Charlton-Dailey

PR girl, gin lover and happy soul.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Random Babbling and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 50’s nostalgia

  1. I completely agree- I would LOVE to live in the 50s. Of course society has come on in many ways such as women having such a wide choice or jobs these days, but I would so like to have lived then (and then skipped over the rest or maybe just stayed there forever).

    Florrie x

  2. ladderedtights says:

    The Baseballs ❤ completely in love

Leave a Reply

